Medical University of Vienna (MUV), founded in the year 1365 is one of the oldest and most renowned institutions in Europe. MUV has successfully partnered with NUB in 2018 in establishing the new Faculty of Medicine to fulfill the highest standards of medical education in Egypt. Extending this full cooperation for the school of dentistry, NUB has decided to lead the way to a fully integrated medical campus with the highest European standards including graduating doctors and dentists to meet today’s challenges.

Fresenius University of Applied Sciences founded in 1848 by Carl Remigius Fresenius with its roots in the Fresenius Chemical Laboratory. Hochschule Fresenius, University of Applied Sciences can look back on an over 165-year-old tradition in private funded education in Germany. This makes it the oldest educational chemistry institute of its kind. Both NUB and Fresenius University jointly agreed in 2018 to establish and offer, the master’s degree of “Bio and Pharmaceutical Analysis” in Egypt.

Biberach University of Applied Science (BUAS) in Germany is a technical university that emerged in 1971 out of the public engineering school for architecture, which had been founded in 1964. Offering courses focused on the practical element right from the beginning. The University cultivates a tight network in the business world, linking companies and institutions alike. Both NUB and BUAS agreed to exchange students and faculty members and to further
collaborate on joint cultural training and research projects.

The University of Bremen Germany is a research-oriented public niversity founded in 1971. The University has 12 faculties, but focuses its research on 6 interdisciplinary high-profile areas. Both NUB and The University of Bremen agreed in 2014 to engage into high profile research programs and to promote students and faculty mobility.

Universidad Politecnica De Cartagena (UPC), is the youngest technical university in Spain. This fact is contrasted, however, by its long history as a university in the engineering and business fields, as several of its faculties date back to the late 19th and early 20th-century. This unique status blends youth and tradition, making it a dynamic and innovative institution. NUB and UPC agreed to initiate joint research programs and participate in curriculum and academic program development.

University of Barcelona Spain (UOB), founded in 1450, is the principal center of university research in Spain and has become a European benchmark for research activity, both in terms of the number of research programs it conducts and the excellence these have achieved. Both NUB and UOB signed an agreement in 2013 to promote research and academic activities between the two institutions.

Montpellier Business School France founded in 1897 and member of the eminent French Conference des Grandes Ecoles, Montpellier Business School holds the three prestigious international accreditations AACSB, EFMD-EPAS, and AMBA, a recognition of its academic quality. It has been continuously ranked in the Financial Times’ Best Masters in Management rankings since 2012. The agreement established in 2010 between NUB and Montpellier Business School aims to promote exchange of scholars and organizing joint research and dual degree programs.

The European Regional Educational Academy (EREA) of Armenia is an interstate higher educational establishment, founded in 2001, that offers graduate and post-graduate programs, short-term and long-term training courses based on European standards. Both NUB and EREA agreed in 2016 to encourage student mobility, faculty exchange, and to explore the possibility of establishing joint post graduate research programs.

Mogilev State University of food technologies was founded in 197 as Mogilev Technological Institute. It is a unique higher educational establishment of the Republic of Belarus that trains production engineers, mechanical engineers and economists in food, food processing and chemical industry fields. The agreement signed in 2016 aims to provide a framework for students and faculty exchange and to promote advanced training programs of field specialists.

Astrakhan State University of Architecture and Civil Engineering (ASUACE), Russia has 10 specialized departments, united into four faculties: construction, architectural, economical and engineering and fire safety faculties. The university is a member of the International Association of Educational Civil Engineering Institutions of onstruction (AECEI) and the Association of European Civil Engineering Faculties (AECEF). Both NUB and ASUACE agreed to promote student exchange and faculty mobility and promote joint research activities and to further extend their partnership and work on joint postgraduate

See Other Partnerships